Scanning Project Surprises

The scanning of family photos that my husband made his winter project came to an end shortly before the remodeling of the man cave/media room began. Once all the photos were scanned, my husband brought up a packet of photos that I realized I had never seen before. It was several photos of he and our son taken in California when our son had joined him for a long weekend while he was on a two-week business trip.

The photos were of the two of them at Legoland. We had told our son when he was younger that if we were ever near a Legoland, we would take him there. I had originally thought we would find time to visit the one in Florida when we lived in the south, but things had never worked out. So here were photos taken when my son was 17 and his dad took him to Legoland, fulfilling a promise made a long time ago. While my son was too big for many of the rides, they still had a great time. They also weren’t the only father/older son there. Looking at the photos, I saw two happy people and realized that it was probably the last time the two of them were in a photo together.

We have gotten away from taking pictures together and use our phone most of the time to capture events in our life. Very few of those are of more than one person in the picture. And even fewer have my son as a part of them. While cell phones are great to capture a moment, we should pull out an actual camera to capture family times that we can  look back on and remember everyone together. Time is too precious and there are too many memories left to make.

About lenalee91

Wife, mother, avid reader and maybe one day an author!!

Posted on May 26, 2017, in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I agree. I never print photographs any more either so they get lost. I went to a wedding recently and for the first time in years charged up my camera.
    Legoland defies age! I went to the one in Windsor and loved it.
    JP

    Like

    • I saw a story where they are coming out with a printer that will print out 10 pictures from your phone. The first is for Apple and one for Androids will come out later this year. That might be a compromise. 😊 Glad you enjoyed Legoland. My son still talks about it.

      Like

  2. A great post! I actually use three different devices…I take picture constantly….. I almost always have my cell phone, a digital camera. And when I blog, I can always tell which one I used. The thing about the digital is I can time it to take group pictures. I often take pictures with my family like this…so you say…..time is ticking…

    Have a wonderful Memorial Holiday!

    Like

    • I need to get used to bringing the digital camera. I’m not a fan of being in photos myself, so I need to work on that.

      Hope you have a wonderful Memorial weekend as well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

pinkiebag

A blog all about my love of cups of tea and dairy free food

UptightPrettyGirl

Have fun reading. Message me any time.

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Going Gently

Moments in life...

myhusband&i

two guys making out & trying to make it

I Should Be Laughing

Moments in life...

Art By Yukari

Moments in life...

The Closet Professor

Moments in life...

Just Joshin

Moments in life...

