Laughing About the Little Things

laugh

I recently read a blog post on The Adventures of Travel Penguin and one of the things that stood out to me was a question of when was the last time you laughed. I admit that I had to stop to think about it for a few minutes. I mean we probably laugh several times a day, but I would say that most of them fall into the category of nervous laughter or laughing along with others regardless of whether we think something is funny or not. But when was the last time that you really laughed at something that was just stop you in the tracks funny?

I have to admit that it took me a few minutes to think back to when I truly laughed and it didn’t have to do with memory and age :), but had more to do with the fact that we really don’t have enough laughter in our lives. For me, I have been focused on dealing with work lately and that hasn’t been a fun situation. But that shouldn’t be an excuse. I should be able to put things aside that do not bring me joy and focus on those things that do.

So to answer Travel Penguin’s question of when was the last time I laughed, I  will tell you that it was about two weeks ago and it involved our new car. I had a job interview after work so when I came home, my husband said that he wanted to go out to dinner. He said I could tell him about the interview and didn’t have to worry about dinner. One thing about our new car is that it is synced with our phones and it will read the texts out to you.We have chuckled once or twice when it reads a text that has words misspelled because it reads them exactly how they are written and the text will make no sense at all. On our way home, we were stopped at a red light and the car gave the notification that my husband had received a text message from a friend. He pressed “Read Text” and the car read off the text which was “Hahahahahahahahahahahah!” Hearing the car try to read a message of ha ha’s was just so weird and she sounded too funny and we laughed. We laughed for several minutes and I even texted him the same thing just to hear it again.

As we were driving, my husband looked at me and said, “Should we be worried that we are laughing at something so silly?” I looked over at him and said, “You’ve been making me laugh for 25 years, nothing is too silly to laugh about.”

So when was the last time that you truly laughed? If you can’t think of something and your car can read your texts, get someone to text you a bunch of hahahahahahahahaha’s and you’ll be laughing soon enough.

 

About lenalee91

Wife, mother, avid reader and maybe one day an author!!

Posted on January 22, 2017, in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Silly probably best describes the last time I properly laughed too.

    A friend of mine is selling her apartment. She told me that the other day she decided to colour her hair and take a bath (apparently the hair dye drips and streaks so its easier to have a bath at the same time). Unfortunately she was in the bath when the agent arrived and let himself into the apartment with his own key and two prospective buyers. When I asked what she did she replied “I’m suing.”

    I don’t know why but that line made me laugh.
    JP

    Like

    • I thought you were going to say the steam from the bath caused the color to run. I’d be horrified if I were in the bath and strangers came in. Being sued would be the least of his worries.

      Like

  2. I had more than a bunch of hearty laughs just last night.

    Like

Leave a Reply

pinkiebag

A blog all about my love of cups of tea and dairy free food

UptightPrettyGirl

Have fun reading. Message me any time.

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Going Gently

Moments in life...

myhusband&i

two guys making out & trying to make it

I Should Be Laughing

Moments in life...

Art By Yukari

Moments in life...

The Closet Professor

Moments in life...

Just Joshin

Moments in life...

