And The Holiday Craziness Has Begun

holidayshoppingmgn1This weekend, while running errands, my husband decided to zip down to the mall to pick up a few dress shirts that were on sale where he normally shops. Yes, I said mall. I do not like shopping in malls anymore. There are too many people pushing and shoving their way as if they are taking part in the Shopping Olympics. The store that my husband goes to has its own entrance, so we can get in and out easily and we don’t need to go into the actual mall. That makes me happy.

We headed into the store and were met with absolute crazed shoppers, all apparently starting their holiday shopping early. I know that many stores were putting up their holiday displays before Halloween, but I really didn’t see anything special on sale yet. Apparently the shoppers out last weekend didn’t feel the same way. It was literally wall to wall people, pushing and shoving their way through the aisles. And if they couldn’t get through, they shoved displays out of their way and made their own aisle. After being shoved for the third time into the men’s winter coat display, I told my husband I’d wait for him in the car. He came out a few minutes later mumbling something about checking online for the shirts he liked.

As we drove away, I knew that was the last mall visit for us until sometime in next year. Maybe in the spring, when the winter clothes are discounted and there are a few less pushy shoppers. If anyone wonders why online shopping is so popular, they only have to spend a few minutes in a real mall for the answer.

About lenalee91

Wife, mother, avid reader and maybe one day an author!!

Posted on November 23, 2016, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Just you wait………i usually do several post on holiday windows. My readers seem to like them, for some can’t make it to see them.

    Like

  2. I too hate malls. But the holiday crazy is over for me now. The store is set visually and I never fear black Friday, as I work in a luxury store, so we never get the crowds like other stores. Now I have four clients homes to decorate for, but that is fun.

    Like

    • I love looking at all the holiday displays and windows. Some of my favorite holiday memories are downtown in Chicago and looking at the holiday windows for Marshall Fields. I’m sure it was crazy for you and now you can breathe and enjoy working on a smaller scale.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Going Gently

Moments in life...

myhusband&i

two guys making out & trying to make it

I Should Be Laughing

Moments in life...

Art By Yukari

Moments in life...

The Closet Professor

Moments in life...

Just Joshin

Moments in life...

