Starting Over At Work

The process for hiring a new operations manager for my department is finally over and the new manager is currently going through orientation. I really liked her when she came for her interview and I hope that the person who showed up for the interview is the same one that shows up for work. In other words, I hope that she really is as she seemed to be during the interview, which was pleasant and open to ideas from the staff. She has experience is several areas of the department and understands what our roles are, so hopefully everyone will be able to start with a clean slate and move forward after all of the drama and upset over the past few months.

Of course there is concern that the current manager will fill her head with trash talk about employees that she has been in conflict with. I am somewhat torn on whether it is a good idea for the outgoing manager to be the one training up the new manager. I know that it helps with the ease of transition for the department, but I would hope that the soon to be ex-manager would let the new manager learn for herself who people are in the department and what they are about. I am focusing on the positives…a fresh start and a new attitude of the office.

Overall, I am hopeful that all of the negative things that have been going on will end and we can focus on taking care of the patients.

About lenalee91

Wife, mother, avid reader and maybe one day an author!!

Posted on July 27, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Fingers crossed for you. If she has any sense she’ll make up her own mind about things.
    By the way – I was trying to think of a couple of movies you might like. Swimming Pool starring Charlotte Rampling – it is a few years old. You might like it?
    JP

    Like

    • Thank you for the that. I met with her today. She said she was told I am the go to person that knows the office and to rely on me as she gets accumulated. We’ll see how things go.

      I will look up the movie. I haven’t heard of it.

      Best wishes to you and Guido.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Going Gently

Moments in life...

myhusband&i

two guys making out & trying to make it

I Should Be Laughing

Moments in life...

Art By Yukari

Moments in life...

The Closet Professor

Moments in life...

Just Joshin

Moments in life...

