Anniversary IOU

When we moved to the East coast several years ago, my husband and I talked about the fact that we were now closer to Vermont and possibly going to visit in the fall to see the leaves changing colors. I have always wanted to go and this was the chance to plan a trip. Our goal was to go there for our 25th Anniversary, which is this summer.

When my husband’s job came to an end last summer, it was a couple of months before he started working again. As a result, he had to start earning vacation time at his new job all over again. He also has to put in for vacation time six months in advance, and he is the last to get consideration due to seniority, so it is unlikely he will get the time we want for a vacation. I am okay with that and I told him that we will take an IOU on the Vermont trip. My husband on the other hand is a little upset that we are changing our plans because of his job. This isn’t the first time that we have had to change plans because of a job change. Usually it was due to me changing jobs or switching over from one company to another.

I think it matters more now because it was the trip we planned for our 25th, but I know that we will get there someday. I just don’t know when, so he will be getting an IOU with a date to be determined later. And as for our 25th Anniversary, anyway and anywhere we celebrate will be special because we are still together…and that is the most important thing of all!

About lenalee91

Wife, mother, avid reader and maybe one day an author!!

Posted on February 22, 2016, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

pinkiebag

A blog all about my love of cups of tea and dairy free food

UptightPrettyGirl

Lifestyle and Fun

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Going Gently

Moments in life...

myhusband&i

two guys making out & trying to make it

I Should Be Laughing

Moments in life...

Art By Yukari

Moments in life...

Just Joshin

Moments in life...

